NANNY WITH CHILDHOOD EDUCATION DEGREE New York NY

Full Time
  • Full Time
  • New York
  • Applications have closed
  • Salary: $80,000.00 per year

Website Serafina Staffing

Nanny with CHILDHOOD EDUCATION BACKGROUND needed for 2 small children in Tribeca & Watermill, NY for a loving family HIRING ASAP!PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE DESCRIPTION BEFORE APPLYING. Nannies with long-term experience and Childhood Educations PREFERRED. You must understand different phases of childhood and how to stimulate children to enhance their locomotive and motor skills and their imagination and understanding of age appropriate concepts by coming up with creative projects indoors and outdoors.SCHEDULE: LIVE IN AT WATERMILL until September & LIVE OUT IN NYC after SeptemberOPTION 1) Monday – FridayOPTION 2) one week on and the other days ON & a 4 days OFF (to reduce travel time, this may be more convenient for some candidates)SALARY: $300 per day / $78k annually + INCENTIVES: Family offers a large annual bonus and a review for an Annual Raise based on performanceYou must have LONG TERM JOB HISTORY, be comfortable working with a stay-at-home mom and be active and enjoy playing with 2 active children.The Nanny will be responsible for 2 children; 1 year old girl and a 3 year old boy. The son is in camp every day until 1pm and the little girl is homeSomeone who is great at communication, highly professional, someone who has worked with a SAHM previously, open to a changing schedule based on the mother’s schedule, the mother would prefer someone flexible to come out with her and the kids if they have appointments.Very important ** Must be creative with the kids *** creating fun activities like Setting up sensory bins with different textiles, shaving creams, sand, bringing snow inside and filling up bucket with soap and water and letting her wash the car or wash something on the porch, anything other than playing in the basement with the standard toys The 1 year old girl is very active, she opens cabinets and runs quickly so the Nanny will need to maintain close distance to her at all times, especially because there are stairs in the home. The son is active as well, they love to play outside, they have a fun backyard.A Nanny that is very active and playful and enjoys going on walks and doing physical activity will be a great fit at this job. Someone loving who really enjoys kids. The parents are hands on when they are available and want a Nanny that doesn’t mind parents being around at times and considers herself apart of the team.The family is hoping for a long-term commitment from this Nanny and someone who has long-term experience at previous jobs. The husband travels several days out of the month so the mother will rely on the Nanny to help her with the following typical routine:6:30-7:30 am – Mother will wake up with the children, the Nanny will start between 7am – 7:30 the mornings are busy and the 3 year old boy will need his lunch packed, then Nanny will help get him dressed around 8am and they’ll be out the door by 8:45 – the mom will take him to school1 year old girl will nap from 9:30-10:30am (for another 2 months or so she will have this nap schedule)Nanny will do their laundry and clean up their breakfast while the little girl is napping10:30am she will awake from her nap, she can have a snack and can play outside in the backyardThe family has a basement playroom for the kids and and an upstairs playroom as wellLunch at 12pmThey both nap from 1:30-3:30 the nanny can take a break or do some meal prep, cutting the vegetables, the family eats clean and healthy, lean proteins, both kids are both eaters – the little boy is becoming a little more picky with proteins, the mother is perfectly fine if they dont finish their meals, they dont enforce eating until the plate is clean.The mother needs an extra set of eyes at the playground because the kids are wildly active.5:30 Dinner is about 15 mins, the little boy is becoming a little more picky with proteins, but they both eat their vegetables, the mother is perfectly fine if they dont finish their meals at dinner, because they eat a good amount during the day – they’ll play a bit while the kitchen is cleaned.6-6:30 Bathtime, if the children are cranky from a long day bath time calms them down. The ideal situation at bath time would be for the Nanny to help one child into pajamas after their bath, while the mom does another bath with the other child during that time.BEDTIME – the mom likes to put them to bed when they’re in Watermill, the Nanny can end her day at this point.Nanny will be responsible for errands, school activities for the children etc.Someone who notices the kids emotions right away and can come up with suggestions that they’ve done in the past with children.Summary of this job:* Proactive and self-starter type Nanny; early riser and willingness to go above and beyond for the family and the household despite a changing schedule.* Travel to Watermill (Live in until September and then the job will transition to Live out in NYC when they move back to Tribeca)* The ideal person will have a background in Childhood Education or be great at recognizing milestones and teaching them new concepts; the girl loves coloring projects and the boy is very playful as well* Running errands for the children*The family is covid conscious so they are home a lot and prefer a Nanny that is creative to keep the kids entertained and enjoys going outside with them on walks and playing in the backyard* Must be patient, kind and loving and know how to keep them engaged and happy.The parents don’t enforce the kids finishing their dinners, they eat a good amount during the day so if they don’t eat their full dinner, the mom is ok with them going straight to the bath after a few bites.FOOD ALLERGIES: Daughter has a severe allergy to CASHEW NUTS and a mild allergy to Pistachios. Mother has an epi pen in case of emergencies and can show you how to use it.Ability to do the kids laundry during the nap scheduleEfficient time-management skills..When you are in Tribeca starting in September – you’ll be given a credit card and will be trusted to purchase necessary items for the children as needed or for the household (if they run out of coffee, or small items that you and the parents use)Someone who can be proactive in making a list of items that are soon to run out (pull ups, wipes, toothpaste, shampoo, vitamins, etc) BEFORE THEY RUN OUT. Eventually you can order these items if thats easier for you to manage.* Continuing to provide a happy, safe, exciting and loving environment is of the utmost importance to his family.Must be organized, a quick thinker and highly motivated.The mom doesn’t like to cook but she does it often, would be amazing if a Nanny could help her prep meals for the kids.* Be kind to everyone in the home* High Energy – Having a genuinely happy, kind and loving personality as well as being largely energetic and playful with the kids* Acting as a source of comfort, nurturing and confidant to the son as he grows, someone that he can relate to and trust.Adhering to the parent’s rules and style of parenting; it is a loving, functional home and they require someone who will become an extension of the kind and approachable parenting skills.TRAVEL – sometimes the family will travel to Atlanta or California (in a post-covid world) and would like for the Nanny to join them.While its not apart of the job description – the mom would be so grateful if the Nanny went above and beyond by taking notice of any clothes that need folding if the housekeepers are not working, (they do have full time housekeepers so this will not be asked of you, but would make the mom so happy.Job Type: Full-timePay: $80,000.00 per yearBenefits:Paid time offSchedule:12 hour shiftWork Location:Multiple locationsNumber of children:1Frequency needed:WeeklyWork Remotely:NoCOVID-19 Precaution(s):Remote interview processVirtual meetingsShow more